Oscar Nominations 2020



Ford v Ferrari (Fox): Producers Peter Chernin, Jenno Topping and James Mangold

The Irishman (Netflix): Producers Martin Scorsese, Robert De Niro, Jane Rosenthal and Emma Tillinger Koskoff

Jojo Rabbit (Fox Searchlight): Producers Carthew Neal and Taika Waititi

Joker (Warner Bros.): Producers Todd Phillips, Bradley Cooper and Emma Tillinger Koskoff

Little Women (Sony): Producer Amy Pascal

Marriage Story (Netflix): Producers Noah Baumbach and David Heyman

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (Sony): Producers David Heyman, Shannon McIntosh and Quentin Tarantino

1917 (Universal): Producers Sam Mendes, Pippa Harris, Jayne-Ann Tenggren and Callum McDougall

Parasite (Neon): Producers Kwak Sin-ae and Bong Joon Ho


Cynthia Erivo: Harriet

Scarlett Johansson: Marriage Story

Saoirse Ronan: Little Women

Charlize Theron: Bombshell

Renée Zellweger: Judy


Antonio Banderas: Pain and Glory

Leonardo DiCaprio: Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Adam Driver: Marriage Story

Joaquin Phoenix: Joker

Jonathan Pryce: The Two Popes

Actress in a supporting role

Laura Dern: Marriage Story

Scarlett Johansson: Jojo Rabbit

Florence Pugh: Little Women

Margot Robbie: Bombshell

Kathy Bates: Richard Jewell

Actor in a supporting role

Brad Pitt: Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Al Pacino: The Irishman

Joe Pesci: The Irishman

Tom Hanks: A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Anthony Hopkins: The Two Popes


Bong Joon Ho: Parasite

Sam Mendes: 1917

Todd Phillips: Joker

Martin Scorsese: The Irishman

Quentin Tarantino: Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Adapted screenplay

The Irishman: Steven Zaillian

Jojo Rabbit: Taika Waititi

Joker: Todd Phillips and Scott Silver

Little Women: Greta Gerwig

The Two Popes: Anthony McCarten

Original Screenplay

1917: Sam Mendes and Krysty Wilson-Cairns

Knives Out: Rian Johnson

Marriage Story: Noah Baumbach

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood: Quentin Tarantino

Parasite: Bong Joon Ho and Han Jin-won

International feature film

Corpus Christi (Poland)

Honeyland (North Macedonia)

Les Misérables (France)

Pain and Glory (Spain)

Parasite (South Korea)

Documentary feature

American Factory (Netflix): Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert and Jeff Reichert

The Cave (National Geographic): Feras Fayyad, Kirstine Barfod and Sigrid Dyekjaer

The Edge of Democracy (Netflix): Petra Costa, Joanna Natasegara, Shane Boris and Tiago Pavan

For Sama (PBS): Waad al-Kateab and Edward Watts

Honeyland (Neon): Ljubo Stefanov, Tamara Kotevska and Atanas Georgiev

Animated feature

How to Train Your Dragon – The Hidden World (Dreamworks): Dean DeBlois, Bradford Lewis and Bonnie Arnold

I Lost My Body (Netflix): Jérémy Clapin and Marc du Pontavice

Klaus (Netflix): Sergio Pablos, Jinko Gotoh and Marisa Román

Missing Link (United Artists Releasing): Chris Butler, Arianne Sutner and Travis Knight

Toy Story 4 (Pixar): Josh Cooley, Mark Nielsen and Jonas Rivera

Production design

The Irishman – production design: Bob Shaw; set decoration: Regina Graves

Jojo Rabbit – production design: Ra Vincent; set decoration: Nora Sopková

1917 – production design: Dennis Gassner; set decoration: Lee Sandales

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood – production design: Barbara Ling; set decoration: Nancy Haigh

Parasite – production design: Lee Ha-jun; set decoration: Cho Won-woo

Film Editing

Ford v Ferrari: Andrew Buckland and Michael McCusker

The Irishman: Thelma Schoonmaker

Jojo Rabbit: Tom Eagles

Joker: Jeff Groth

Parasite: Yang Jin-mo


1917: Roger Deakins

The Irishman: Rodrigo Prieto

Joker: Lawrence Sher

The Lighthouse: Jarin Blaschke

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood: Robert Richardson

Visual Effects

Avengers – Endgame: Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Matt Aitken and Dan Sudick

The Irishman: Pablo Helman, Leandro Estebecorena, Nelson Sepulveda-Fauser and Stephane Grabli

The Lion King: Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Elliot Newman

1917: Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler and Dominic Tuohy

Star Wars – The Rise of Skywalker: Roger Guyett, Neal Scanlan, Patrick Tubach and Dominic Tuohy


The Irishman: Sandy Powell and Christopher Peterson Jojo Rabbit, Mayes C. Rubeo

Joker: Mark Bridges

Little Women: Jacqueline Durran

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood: Arianne Phillips

Sound mixing

Ad Astra: Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson and Mark Ulano

Ford v Ferrari: Paul Massey, David Giammarco and Steven A. Morrow

Joker: Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic and Tod Maitland

1917: Mark Taylor and Stuart Wilson

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood: Michael Minkler, Christian P. Minkler and Mark Ulano

Sound Editing

Ford v Ferrari: Donald Sylvester Joker, Alan Robert Murray

1917: Oliver Tarney and Rachael Tate

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood: Wylie Stateman

Star Wars – The Rise of Skywalker: Matthew Wood and David Acord

Original Song

“I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away”: Toy Story 4, music and lyrics by Randy Newman

“(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again”: Rocketman, music by Elton John; lyrics by Bernie Taupin

“I’m Standing With You”: Breakthrough, music and lyrics by Diane Warren

“Into the Unknown”: Frozen II, music and lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

“Stand Up”: Harriet, music and lyrics by Joshuah Brian Campbell and Cynthia Erivo

Original Score

Joker: Hildur Gudnadóttir

Little Women: Alexandre Desplat

Marriage Story: Randy Newman

1917: Thomas Newman

Star Wars – The Rise of Skywalker: John Williams

Makeup and hair

Bombshell: Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan and Vivian Baker

Joker: Nicki Ledermann and Kay Georgiou

Judy: Jeremy Woodhead

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil, Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten and David White

1917: Naomi Donne, Tristan Versluis and Rebecca Cole

Live action short film

Brotherhood: Meryam Joobeur and Maria Gracia Turgeon Nefta

Football Club: Yves Piat and Damien Megherbi

The Neighbors’ Window: Marshall Curry

Siria: Bryan Buckley and Matt Lefebvre

A Sister: Delphine Girard

Animated short film

Dcera (Daughter): Daria Kashcheeva

Hair Love: Matthew A. Cherry and Karen Rupert Toliver

Kitbull: Rosana Sullivan and Kathryn Hendrickson

Memorable: Bruno Collet and Jean-François Le Corree

Sister: Siqi Song

Documentary short subject

In the Absence: Yi Seung-jun and Gary Byung-seok Kam

Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You’re a Girl): Carol Dysinger and Elena Andreicheva

Life Overtakes Me: John Haptas and Kristine Samuelson

St. Louis Superman: Smriti Mundhra and Sami Khan

Walk Run Cha-Cha: Laura Nix and Colette Sandstedt

Leave a Reply Cancel reply